Our Classes

Our school consists of a total of ten classes, ranging from Foundation Stage to Year 6, allowing for smaller class sizes (where possible). The class teachers are well supported by teaching assistants.

The classes are organised into three key stages:

  1. Foundation Stage for Reception (age 4-5 years)
  2. Key Stage One (age 5-7 years)
  3. Key Stage Two (age 7-11 years)

CLASS STRUCTURE 2020/2021
Plum Class Reception Miss Cross
Lemon Class Year One Miss Warren
Oak  Class Year Two/Three Mrs Dodge and Mrs Horn
Pine Class Year Three/Four Mr Ford
Aspen Class Year Four/Five Mrs Hayward
Willow Class Year Five and Six Mrs Russell
Bronze Class Margaret Coates Centre Mrs Simmonds and Miss Jackisch
Silver Class Margaret Coates Centre Mrs Burton and Mrs Clayton
Gold Class Margaret Coates Centre Miss Harris
Platinum Class Margaret Coates Centre Mrs Franklin-Adams and Mr Bogg

Through regular assessment and tracking we aim to meet the needs of individual pupils, taking action to support less able students and challenge those who need extending.


Class Emails

We have set up dedicated email accounts for each of our classes this year which you can use to contact the class teachers if you need to pass on any information.

Please understand that teachers may not be able to respond immediately to an email. If you have more of an urgent query/question/need to share information, then please the call the school office or email  school@stmartinsgarden.org.uk.  

Class emails are listed below:

Plum@stmartinsgarden.org.uk                             Lemon@stmartinsgarden.org.uk                              Oak@stmartinsgarden.org.uk                              Pine@stmartinsgarden.org.uk                                Aspen@stmartinsgarden.org.uk                          Willow@stmartinsgarden.org.uk                     Bronze@stmartinsgarden.org.uk                          Silver@stmartinsgarden.org.uk                               Gold@stmartinsgarden.org.uk                             PlatinumClass@stmartinsgarden.org.uk

Houses

Every child is a member of a House Team. We have four Houses named after Children's authors (Dahl, Donaldson, Rosen and Rowling). The children are awarded house points and the house with the most points is awarded the house cup at the Celebration Assembly every Friday. The children also have inter-house events throughout the year and compete for their house on sports day.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×